Publishing my book   12 comments


Well, you guys, I did it. I got ahold of a publisher and sent him the first three chapters of the book.

 

THEY LOVE IT!! I JUST got off the phone with him and he wants to get it out ASAP. OMG I have a deadine! I’m so excited about this and you all are to blame. Damn you and your encouragement 😛 I have a month to get it finished and off to the publisher for review.

It’s funny. He asked me what I wanted out of this and when I said I wanted to help those in the same situation, he was super supportive. I don’t really care about making money off this but money is always nice, you know. Geeze now I’m all shakey lol. Giddy as a school girl perhaps? You guys are an awesome bunch! Thank you for your great comments and suggestions.

 

Don’t think I won’t put you all in my gratitude page 😉

Posted March 7, 2012 by I'm taking a nap in Memoirs

Tagged with

12 responses to “Publishing my book

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. unbelivable! no coincedences. always cheering. bjyork

    Like

  2. Major kudos. Next step: speaking tour!

    Like

  3. Fabulous news – Congratulations! 🙂
    The book will “help” and so will the speaking tour
    And then there is the foundation you will establish
    Best wishes as you start this adventure,
    Lynn

    Like

    lynnflickinger1
  4. Fantastic, congratulations!

    Like

  5. Go you! Congratulations, and thank you for having the courage and grace to share your story!

    Like

  6. So, so cool! Congrats and may this project be blessed.

    Like

  7. Congratulations! That is so awesome!!!!

    Like

  8. Congrats! That is great, I truly like what I’ve read. I too have a story to put out, but I suck at writing, lol.

    Like

  9. You just giggle away… it’s good for the soul! Congrats on the “beginning” of this endeavor! Much love and peace out to you on it…

    Like

  10. Wow, so awesome!

    Like

  11. That is fantastic!! I’ve dreamed about writing a book and never seem to settle on what to write about… Congrats to you!! 🙂

    Like

  12. Belated congrats & kudos for following through on this. Not sure how you found my blog, but I’m grateful you did. Reading through yours tonight has given me something constructive to do and inspired a slight sense of gratitude for my insomnia.

    Like

Leave a Reply

